Enterprise Information

Home >> News >>  Enterprise Information

Araby and rayside join hands to launch OTA differential upgrade based on RT thre

2021.05.28Source:Elabi releasedWechat Moments
0

Shanghai Arabi Intelligent Technology Co., Ltd. (hereinafter referred to as Arabi ABUP) has signed a strategic cooperation with RT thread, a leading manufacturer of Internet of things operating system in China. The two sides complement each other's advantages and achieve ecological win-win results. They have launched a differential upgrade middleware of Internet of things OTA based on RT thread, a domestic autonomous and controllable operating system, It provides OTA differential upgrade technology solutions for RT thread developers and installed terminals, enabling the full life cycle software and application development management of IOT devices.


image.png




1


Araby enabling domestic independent RT thread operating system



As a leading OTA solution provider in the industry, ABUP focuses on providing professional OTA upgrade, application software management, fault diagnosis solutions and customized services for partners in the field of automobile and Internet of things, perceiving and leading the development trend of the industry, helping customers' products keep pace with the times and the future of Zhilian. Since its establishment, Araby has been focusing on and committed to the research and development and marketing of OTA technology. OTA differential technology with core patents has been widely used in thousands of IOT terminals, covering dozens of categories such as bike sharing, POS machine, smart car, smart wearable, smart car, smart TV and so on. Its business covers the world, with a total of 700 + customers, The access equipment is 70 million +, and the total number of upgrades is nearly 100 million.


In a short period of three years, ailabi has been supported by IOT partners. On the one hand, ailabi's OTA technology continues to invest and take the lead, and always insists on making OTA more stable, safer and simpler to serve customers as the core concept. On the other hand, the value of OTA technology itself to IOT terminals is becoming more and more prominent throughout the whole life cycle, It brings more business value to Internet of things practitioners.


image.png


Ota is closely related to IOT OS. In the past, Araby has supported foreign mainstream OS such as FreeRTOS / QNX / zepher. In China, RT thread is the leader of IOT OS. The developer community is rich in ecology. The OS iteration and the continuous updating of developers' applications bring OTA demand. In order for IOT developers to quickly master the tool of Ota upgrade, Araby and RT thread work together to develop a differential OTA upgrade component for RT thread. Through the standardization of the OTA component and one-stop direct use of the terminal cloud integrated differential OTA, developers can easily manage, upgrade and maintain the OS, firmware, applications and content of the device end, and reduce local resource consumption Traffic consumption makes IOT OTA more stable, safer and simpler to use.



艾拉Wan Xuejing, vice president of Bi, said



"IOT OS is regarded as the infrastructure platform of the Internet of things, and now IOT OS is popular at home and abroadAll hope to become Android in the era of Internet of things.As for an OS, the accumulation of OS can't be achieved overnight, it needs long-term cultivation.RT thread OS has 13 years of development foundation, completely independent intellectual property rights, accumulated a large number of developers, hundreds of millions of installed capacity, and now it has capital blessing, which has a decisive influence in China's IOT OS.Araby is committed to providing optimal OTA solutions in the field of IOT. It is very pleased to work with RTT strategy, integrate into RTT developer ecology, and provide IOT developer with OTA differential solutions of standardized IOT OS. Based on RTT's large amount of chip experience, lightweight, tailorable and other characteristics, it deeply optimizes differential OTA technology, which can largely solve the problem of Ota fragmentation and adaptation, Improve development efficiency;On the other hand, RTT OS has more and more components and supports more and more applications. RTT's excellent software layered architecture and powerful modular components can realize the lightweight upgrade of OS itself and various application components through stable and reliable differential OTA, bringing a completely different experience for IOT's application development and rapid iteration.We are not only short of core, but also basic software. IOT OS and OTA are important components of basic software in IOT field. We will work together to promote the integrated development of domestic independent and controllable basic software.




2


RT thread helps developers upgrade devices quickly






The accelerated formation of aiot market trend makes the industry's demand for more powerful and peaceful operating system more urgent and extensive. As a leading Internet of things operating system manufacturer in China, RT thread's technology platform advantages and the professional service ability of ruisaide technology are helping many well-known enterprises to enhance their competitiveness and deliver their product solutions faster and better. RT thread has been widely used in AI, wireless connection, industrial vehicle, security, power and energy, intelligent wearable and other hot areas. Its technology synergy and ecological influence have been released rapidly, and its industrial leadership has been further strengthened.


In the past two years, RT thread has accelerated the speed of version iteration and update, and new functions have emerged in an endless stream. For example, with the recently launched RT thread OTA component with its partner, elabi, developers can easily manage, upgrade and maintain the firmware on the device side.



Zou Cheng, chief operating officer of RT thread, said



"Ailabi is a leading OTA upgrade technology and service provider in China. It has rich technology accumulation and operation experience in the field of Internet of things. Its advanced and mature differential upgrade technology and high-quality cloud service capability can help IOT equipment manufacturers achieve safe, stable and flexible firmware upgrade while significantly reducing terminal and traffic costs, Solve their worries.RT thread has been committed to building a prosperous and healthy Internet of things ecosystem, providing developers and terminal manufacturers with rich and diverse software and service support.After several months of cooperation, Araby's differential OTA component has finally entered our software package platform, allowing RT thread users to have more choices of high-quality software upgrade solutions and experience the benefits of differential upgrade with one click.As strategic partners, we will continue to optimize and upgrade to provide more convenient and secure OTA solutions for developers.




On RT thread






RT thread makes the development of IOT terminals simple and fast, and maximizes the value of chips. Apache 2.0 protocol can be used in commercial products free of charge, no need to publish the source code, no potential commercial risks.

image.png


  • 7*24 Technical Support

    4008-210-928

  • Contact Email

    contact@abupdate com

  • ABUP WeChat official account

企业资讯

首页 >> 新闻资讯 >>  企业资讯

艾拉比与睿赛德强强联手,推出基于RT-Thread操作系统的OTA差分升级

2021年05月28日来源:艾拉比发布分享朋友圈
0

上海艾拉比智能科技有限公司(简称 艾拉比 ABUP)与国内领先的物联网操作系统厂商睿赛德科技(简称RT-Thread)签订战略合作,双方优势互补,生态共赢,推出基于国产自主可控操作系统RT-Thread的物联网OTA差分升级中间件,为RT-Thread的开发者和装机终端提供OTA差分升级技术方案,赋能物联网设备的全生命周期软件及应用开发管理。


image.png




1


艾拉比赋能国产自主RT-Thread操作系统



艾拉比(ABUP)是行业领先的OTA方案提供商,专注于为汽车及物联网领域合作伙伴提供专业的OTA升级、应用软件管理、故障诊断解决方案及定制化服务,感知并引领行业发展趋势,助力客户产品与时俱进,智联未来。艾拉比成立以来一直专注并致力于OTA技术的研发和市场推广,具备核心专利的OTA差分技术已经在数千万物联网终端中得到了广泛的应用,覆盖了如共享单车、POS 机、智能汽车、智能穿戴、智能车载、智能电视等几十个品类,业务覆盖全球,累计服务客户 700+ ,接入设备 7000 万+,升级次数累计近亿次。


艾拉比能够在短短3年时间内得到IoT合作伙伴们的支持,一方面是艾拉比OTA技术的不断投入和领先,始终坚持让OTA更稳定、更安全、更简单为核心理念服务客户,另一方面OTA技术本身对IoT终端的价值越来越凸显,贯穿于完整的生命周期,为物联网从业者带来了更多的商业价值。


image.png


OTA与IoT OS的关系是密不可分的。艾拉比在过往的经验积累中已经支持了如FreeRTOS/QNX/zepher等国外主流OS,而在国内RT-Thread是IoT OS的翘楚,开发者社区生态丰富,OS自身迭代、开发者各种应用不断更新等都带来了OTA的需求。为了IoT开发者能快速掌握 OTA 升级这把利器,艾拉比与RT-Thread联手研发适用于RT-Thread的差分OTA升级组件,开发者可以通过该OTA组件的标准化、一站式直接使用端云一体化的差分OTA,轻松实现对设备端OS、固件、应用和内容的管理、升级与维护,并且降低本地资源消耗、流量消耗等,让IoT OTA使用起来更稳定、更安全、更简单。



艾拉比副总裁万学靖表示



“IoT OS被认为是物联网的基础设施平台,如今国内外IoT OS群雄混战,都希望成为物联网时代的android。而对一款OS而言,得开发者得天下,OS的积累不是一蹴而就,需要长期耕耘。RT-Thread OS有着13年的发展基础,完全自主知识产权,积累了大量的开发者,数亿台的装机量,现如今更是有了资本的加持,在中国IoT OS中有着举足轻重的影响力。艾拉比致力于提供IoT领域最优化的OTA解决方案,很高兴能够与RTT战略协同,融入RTT的开发者生态,为IoT Developer提供标准化IoT OS的OTA差分方案,基于RTT大量的芯片经验、轻量级、可裁剪等特性,深度优化差分OTA技术,可以很大程度上解决OTA本身碎片化适配的问题,提升开发效率;另一方面RTT OS的组件越来越丰富,支持的应用日益增多,RTT优秀的软件分层架构和强大的模块化组件,可以通过稳定可靠的差分OTA实现OS本身以及各种应用组件的轻量级升级,为IoT的应用开发和快速迭代带来完全不同的体验。我们不仅缺芯,也缺基础软件,IoT OS和OTA都是IoT领域基础软件的重要组成,我们一起携手推进国产自主可控基础软件的融合发展。




2


RT-Thread助力开发者快速实现设备升级






AIoT市场趋势的加速形成,使得产业对更加强大和平台化的操作系统的需求更为迫切和广泛。作为国内领先的物联网操作系统厂商,RT-Thread的技术平台优势及睿赛德科技的专业服务能力正在帮助众多知名企业提升竞争力,更快速、更优质地交付其产品解决方案。在AI、无线连接、工业车载、安防、电力能源、智能穿戴等各个热点领域,RT-Thread被大范围采用,其技术协同力和生态影响力快速释放,产业领导地位得到进一步加强。


近两年,RT-Thread加快了版本迭代更新的速度,新功能的推出也层出不穷,如与合作伙伴艾拉比近期推出的基于RT-Thread OTA组件,开发者可轻松实现对设备端固件的管理、升级与维护。



RT-Thread 首席运营官邹诚表示



“艾拉比是国内领先的OTA升级技术和服务提供商,在物联网领域拥有丰富的技术积累和运营经验,其先进成熟的差分升级技术及优质的云端服务能力,能帮助物联网设备厂商在实现安全稳定且灵活的固件升级的同时,大幅降低终端和流量成本,解决他们的后顾之忧。RT-Thread一直致力于构建繁荣健康的物联网生态,为开发者和终端厂商带去丰富多样的软件和服务支撑。经过数个月的通力合作,艾拉比的差分OTA组件终于入驻我们的软件包平台,让RT-Thread的用户有更多高质量的软件升级方案选择,得以“一键”体验差分升级带来的诸多好处。作为战略合作伙伴,我们双方将持续优化升级,为开发者提供更便利更安全的OTA解决方案。




关于RT-Thread






RT-Thread让物联网终端的开发变得简单、快速,芯片的价值得到最大化发挥。Apache2.0协议,可免费在商业产品中使用,不需要公布源码,无潜在商业风险。

image.png


  • 商务热线

    4008-210-928

  • 联系邮箱

    contact@abupdate.com

  • 艾拉比微信公众号